Writer(s)

Nicolas Steil
Christophe Wagner
Nils Gustenhofen
Pierre Majerus

Technical data

Year: 2023
Language: English
Country: Luxembourg, Germany, Belgium
Duration: 6x52min
Producers: Nicolas Steil - Iris Productions
Iris Films (BE)
Syrreal Entertainment GmbH (D)

Synopsis

Europe, 2040. National states have been replaced by European institutions which now hold all the political, military and police power. The Union exercises its authority with unbridled brutality. Europe is now one of the great world powers.

AART VAN WESTERHUIZEN, 47, a former member of the military, is Superintendent at Europol, the European police force with jurisdiction over the entire Union. His teammate NINA BITTMANN, 33, is a data analyst with brains and beauty in spades. She is the main interface with TEREISIAS – a.k.a. Terry – the Union’s central all-powerful and interactive computer.

Aart and Nina are conducting an investigation into the murder of VITO PAZZI – an influential Member of European Parliament (MEP) a month away from a critical vote on the new European constitution. The duo is soon hot on the heels of a suspect but then discover growing evidence that suggests the digital data trail has been tampered with…

Auteur(s)

Nicolas Steil
Christophe Wagner
Nils Gustenhofen
Pierre Majerus

Données techniques

Année: 2023
Langue: Anglais
Pays: Luxembourg, Allemagne, Belgique
Durée: 6x52min
Producteurs: Nicolas Steil - Iris Productions
Iris Films (BE)
Syrreal Entertainment GmbH (D)

Synopsis

Europe, 2040. Les Institutions Européennes ont remplacé les États nationaux en termes de pouvoirs politique, militaire et policier. L’Union exerce son autorité avec une brutalité incontrôlée. L’Europe est maintenant l’une des grandes puissances mondiales.

AART VAN WESTERHUIZEN, 47 ans, est un ancien Lieutenant-Colonel de la Police Militaire et maintenant Inspecteur-chef à Europol, la police européenne dotée d’autorité dans toute l’Union. L'analyste, NINA BITTMANN, 33 ans, est une jeune femme dotée d’une intelligence fine et d’une grande sagacité. Elle est l’interlocutrice privilégiée de TEREISIAS - a.k.a Terry - l’ordinateur central tout-puissant et interactif de l’Union.

Aart et Nina mènent l’enquête autour du meurtre de VITO PAZZI, un parlementaire européen influent et ce à un mois d’un vote crucial sur la nouvelle Constitution européenne. Les deux enquêteurs se retrouvent rapidement sur les traces d’un suspect, mais ils vont découvrir au fur et à mesure que les pistes fournies par les données numériques ont probablement été falsifiées…